The National League Central

This is the part of a blog where you write something insightful about yourself and try to lure people in to become rabid followers of the site.

I don’t have it in me.

What I can tell you is this.  A few months back, my wife and I were lying in bed and she asked me what I would do with my life if I could do anything at all for a living.

The answer came back fairly quickly.  I’d love to be involved with baseball.

I’ve always been one of those “jack of all trades, master of none” types of people because I have so many interests.  And how much attention is paid to them has sort of ebbed and flowed over the years.  But one thing that has remained constant (cue James Earl Jones speech here…) has been my obsession with America’s pastime.

There will be other posts where I can get into that more in depth, but one of my goals for this blog is to keep things brief.  Besides, you’re here for news about the NL Central.  Not my life story.

Leave a Reply

